The latest cycling news. Scores, standings, states, rumors and competitions. Tour de France, Giro D'Italia, classics and much more.

Strade Bianche 2024: startlist of 18th Strade Bianche

The Strade Bianche, a classic among the Spring Classics, is set to enchant cycling enthusiasts once more on March 2, coinciding with the women’s race. This WorldTour event, renowned for its scenic white gravel paths in Tuscany, marks its 18th iteration.

Originating in 2007 and evolving from the L’Eroica vintage race, it has captivated the hearts of cyclists, including legends like Fabian Cancellara. Last year, Tom Pidcock made history as the first British man to clinch victory. The race is a testament to the sport’s rich history and the growing appeal of gravel racing.

Startlist Strade Bianche 2024

The 2024 Strade Bianche, set to take place on March 2nd, is poised to break new ground by extending its route beyond the 200km mark for the first time in its history. The men’s race will span 215km, featuring 15 gravel sectors, marking a significant increase in both distance and challenge. Similarly, the women’s event has seen an expansion, now covering 137km with 12 gravel sections. This expansion is largely attributed to the addition of a final circuit, which participants will navigate twice, adding an extra layer of strategic depth and physical demand to the iconic race. This year’s Strade Bianche promises to be a monumental edition, setting new standards for endurance and strategy in the picturesque Tuscan landscape.

Soudal – Quick Step (WT)

  • Kasper Asgreen
  • Julian Alaphilippe
  • Paul Magnier

Team Visma | Lease a Bike (WT)

  • Attila Valter
  • Sepp Kuss
  • Ben Tulett
  • Christophe Laporte
  • Julien Vermote
  • Bart Lemmen

Movistar Team (WT)

  • Vinicius Rangel

Intermarché Wanty (WT)

  • Lorenzo Rota
  • Francesco Busatto

Cofidis (WT)

  • Guillaume Martin
  • Axel Zingle

UNOX Mobility (PRT)

  • Magnus Cort

Alpecin-Deceuninck (WT)

  • Nicola Conci

Team Jayco Alula (WT)

  • Simon Yates
  • Filippo Zana

UAE Team Emirates (WT)

  • Tadej Pogačar
  • Juan Ayuso
  • Tim Wellens
  • Domen Novak

Lotto Dstny (PRT)

  • Maxim Van Gils
  • Jenno Berckmoes
  • Andreas Kron
  • Lennert Van Eetvelt

Astana Qazaqstan Team (WT)

  • Gianmarco Garofoli

Lidl – Trek (WT)

  • Quinn Simmons
  • Edward Theuns
  • Andrea Bagioli

Team DSM-Firmenich PostNL (WT)

  • Waiting

EF Education-EasyPost (WT)

  • Richard Carapaz
  • Alberto Bettiol
  • Neilson Powless
  • Ben Healy

Groupama – FDJ (WT)

  • Stefan Küng
  • Lorenzo Germani
  • Romain Gregoire

INEOS Grenadiers (WT)

  • Geraint Thomas
  • Michał Kwiatkowski
  • Thomas Pidcock
  • Magnus Sheffield
  • Egan Bernal

Decathlon AG2R La Mondiale Team (WT)

  • Benoît Cosnefroy

BORA – hansgrohe (WT)

  • Daniel Felipe Martinez
  • Giovanni Aleotti

Bahrain Victorious (WT)

  • Matej Mohorič

Arkéa – B&B Hotels (WT)

  • Kevin Vauquelin
  • Anthony Delaplace
  • Vincenzo Albanese

Team Polti Kometa (PRT)

  • Davide Bais

Tudor Pro Cycling Team (PRT)

  • Petr Kelemen

Israel Premier Tech (PRT)

  • Riley Sheehan
  • Dylan Teuns

Q365 Pro Cycling Team (PRT)

  • (Informações sobre a equipe na corrida)

Team Corratec Vini Fantini (PRT)

  • Kristian Sbaragli
  • Niccolò Bonifazio
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.