The latest cycling news. Scores, standings, states, rumors and competitions. Tour de France, Giro D'Italia, classics and much more.

Ganna will be in the Time Trial at Paris 2024

Jonas Vingegaard and Demi Vollering won the Vélo d’Or 2023 award. The Vélo d’Or is the prestigious annual award presented by the French cycling magazine Vélo Magazine, in partnership with the Tour de France organization ASO and the French sports newspaper L’Équipe.

The jury responsible for this distinction consists of European journalists specializing in cycling who choose the best male and female cyclists of the year. The winners received the Vélo d’Or at the Pavillon Gabriel in Paris on the evening of Tuesday, October 24th.

Vingegaard received 142 votes, surpassing his main competitors Mathieu Van der Poel and Tadej Pogacar, who received 133 and 129 votes, respectively.

Here is Vingegaard’s thank-you message:

Outros premiados

Houve também, pela primeira vez, prêmios para o melhor ciclista de estrada francês (Trophée Bernard Hinault), o melhor ciclista francês noutra disciplina do ciclismo (Trophée Daniel Morelon), o melhor ciclista em provas clássicas e a melhor ciclista clássica (Trophée Eddy Merckx).

A atleta de MTB, Pauline Ferrand-Prévot levou para casa o Troféu Daniel Morelon, enquanto Christophe Laporte ganhou o Troféu Bernard Hinault.

Mathieu van der Poel pode não ter vencido o Velo d’Or, mas certamente não ficou de mãos vazias. O holandês foi premiado virtualmente com o Trophée Eddy Merckx, já que não pode estar presente na festa de gala. Lotte Kopecky foi eleita a melhor ciclista de provas clássicas de 2023.

Eddy Merckx and Bernard Hinault were also featured: the two cycling legends received an honorary award (Vélo d’Or d’honneur).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.